A Different Perspective On The Sydney Opera House

When I travel to a major landmark I like to take some pictures that aren’t your typical “tourist shots”; this way I don’t have the exact same pictures as everyone else. Here are some photographs of the Sydney Opera House from a different perspective, taken with my Google Nexus phone:

image

image

image

image

image

image

Of course, I have about a million typical tourist shots too, but I thought these turned out great! Let me know your opinions below.

21 Comments Add yours

  1. Lovely~ I can’t believe these were taken with just a cellphone! The colours are rich and the details clearer than you’d expect (or maybe my phone is just terrible hahah). I think they’d look really cool in black & white too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jessica Lim says:

      Thank you! Yes, I love my Google Nexus phone. I have an older version but I think the camera’s still pretty good on it. That’s a good idea! I’ll have to put them in black and white and see how they look.

      Like

      1. Yes I think black and white could bring out the contrast of the details in a different way 🙂 Hopefully you can put those up as well if it works out!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. wekatabti says:

    Those were taken with a cell phone? Day-yam! You did a fine job.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jessica Lim says:

      Thank you so much!

      Like

  3. Globetrotter says:

    Really cool pictures!

    Like

  4. dinafetahovic says:

    Gorgeous! I love Sydney! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jessica Lim says:

      Me too, it’s an amazing city!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Shay says:

    I like i. Very cool. Do you have a photo album of just these type of shots?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jessica Lim says:

      Thank you! No I don’t but I am making a book of my photos from Australia which will be completed in a year. You can also follow my Instagram where I post all kinds of photos from my travels. My username is: Jessica_m_lim

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Shay says:

        Cool! Looking forward to it 🙂 You have a good eye for photos

        Like

  6. briannakge says:

    Have you gone into the bathrooms at the Sydney Opera House? The sinks are too cool!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jessica Lim says:

      No I have not… I’m going to have to check them out now though haha!

      Like

  7. Paula Morgan says:

    As someone who sees the Opera House almost every day, I think you have got some really great shots here. I particularly like the first one.

    Like

  8. Really well composed shots. From a phone…..that’s awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment